MEMORY LANE


Like a day dream, a reflection of my past

Days of bliss, Fresh and filled with soothing air

With tears in my eyes, as it’s also filled with pains and grieves

I missed all the curves and bends

Subtle tricks we play, the love and pains

Laughs and fun with friends, It’s a joy of its kind

It is my tool

The ebb and tides images,

The pains and grieves,

The sunshine and stars

All are memories

Trapped in the deep depth of my mind

My very salt of remembrance

 

 

16 thoughts on “MEMORY LANE

    1. Oh my God! I’m really honored Terri. Really appreciate the award and thank you for believing that my poetry deserve such a prestigious award. Appreciate!

Leave a Reply

