MOTHER’S LOVE


If I were hanged on the highest hill
I know whose love would follow me still
If I were drowned in the deepest sea
I know whose tears would come down to me
If I were damned of body and soul
I know whose prayers would make me whole
Mother, mother, mother

Because of whose love
I have my thoughts
And because of whose love
I have my face
I have my existence
I have my prestige
Mother, mother, mother

You are not away from these
You are my soul
You are within me
Mother, mother, mother

You are not a materialistic thing
You are omnipresent earth
You are a firm foundation
You are away from words
You are life
Mother, mother, mother
I love you mother

8 thoughts on “MOTHER’S LOVE

Leave a Reply

