HOPE


Everyday I wonder

How I can get my feets down

But each time I look up and down

I see this bright shining light

Which keeps darkness at the bay

A gentle cold breeze on a summer day

It keeps telling me to remain positive

Even when going gets tough

To seek more even when others think I have enough

Β 

The dream of tomorrow

The simmering under sorrow

It sparkles when tears in my eyes

Shining and blinking like ice

Is a beautiful thing

And beautiful things never dies

It is as light as a feather

Bond to keep us all together

Ubiquitous and free of cost

The last thing ever lost

And I won’t let that happen at any cost

9 thoughts on “HOPE

Leave a Reply

