MORE THAN A COINCIDENCE


Sometimes I wonder………………………
Was it just a coincidence that I met you?
Or was it something more?
Sometimes I think to myself……………………
Will we be the best of friends in the future?
Or does the future have more for us in store?
Sometimes I question………………………
Is it loneliness that makes two people fall in love?
Or is it simply obsession or lust?
Sometimes I ponder……………………
Is it possible to live my life without a broken heart?
Or is pursuit my true love a must?
Sometimes I wonder……………………
Was it just a coincidence that I met you?
Or was it something more?

2 thoughts on “MORE THAN A COINCIDENCE

  1. Hey there Numero Uno,
    I believe we are all connected, even if we don’t realize it. I am pleased you chose to follow my blog and I will do my best to give you a reason to smile or think, or both. It was nice to find this poem here to give me an affirmation that we are all connected. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

